Article 4 : Membership


The AOS shall be composed of one National Ophthalmology Society from each ASEAN country, presently consisting of Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam (here-in after referred to as Member Organizations).*

Where there is more than one Ophthalmology Society in the same member country, the Executive Council shall determine the representative Society.

4.1The Society shall have the following categories of membership:

a. Ordinary membership (Member Organizations)

b. Honorary membership (organization member outside ASEAN)

*In the absence of a National Ophthalmological Society, the Country may appoint a representative to the AOS.